Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | February 23, 2012

TAST Week 8, Chain stitch

 

Chain stitched vine, Detached chain berries and Cretan bird nest.

This work is on a Crazy Quilt Journal Project block.

 

 

 

I tried to interweave these rings but once finished I think I should have woven  over both lines and not

each round.  It has lost definition.   Buttonhole half circles and full circles in the centres.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used a scrap of lace, placed a card circle in the middle with an elastic band (which was close by) to hold in place.

The leaves have one huge detached chain each. I used double cotton thread for the pink flower and bud.

The rest of the threads were left-overs from other projects.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was fun and relaxing to do. All 8 weeks of stitches are included.

From the bottom row upward are Chevron and Herringbone

Fly and Feather

Stems are Chain with Buttonhole on the left dark green and right blue curl

Cretan on the bottom right curve.

All top flowers are in Detached Chain

 

 

 

 

http://crazyqstitcher.wordpress.com

http://www.flickr.com/photos/crazyqstitcher/

For all you need to know about TAST 3, please visit

 

Responses

  1. Love the nest and berries but they are all so gorgeous Maureen. You are such a fantastic stitcher :)

    Barbara
    x

  2. i like all the samples Maureen. The one with all the stitches is great. You always have a good sense of colour and design.

  3. Great stitching!

  4. Thanks all for the visit and comments

  5. Wonderfully whimsical lace flower! Pure Maureen.

    • :-) Thank you JoWynn

  6. Very pretty,especially the first one!! Keep going!!

    • Wow. Thank you Deepa.

  7. I have chosen you to recieve the Liebster Blog Award, as your work is so inspiring. I hope you will accept it. Check my blog http://delightfullycrazytoo.blogspot.com.au/2012/03/liebster-blog-award.html for details.

    • That is kind of you Sandie. Thank you.

  8. Oh my goodness- such beauty! You are a talented lady. I found your blog through Sandie. I’ll be visiting again!

    • Thank you Maggie.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

