Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | December 8, 2007

Now for something different

While searching through My Pics I came across my doll photos. I thought I’d blog one. My DD1 started me off on this adventure and I made several dolls all inspired by James Christensen’s drawings. This group was entitled The Hunters, who being humane,wouldn’t use guns to kill their prey. Instead they used hammers on wires?????? Quirky sense of humour has James Christensen.

copy-of-pb240049.jpg

The dolls are made from polymer clay with cloth bodies and of course, are all in disguise to trick the birds.

 

 

Responses

  1. My goodness, these are so neat! Thanks for sharing the pic — I really like the work!!

  2. These are hilarious! What fun. I enlarged the picture to the maximum to study the details. Extraordinary work! Thanks for showing them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

More Cold Tea!

Too busy stitchin...............

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

