Posted by: Crazyqstitcher | June 30, 2007

TAST Week 26 Half-Chevron stitch

copy-of-maureen.jpg

I fiddled with the Half-Cretan stitch, then decided to use the Aida cloth which made such a difference to the look,I started to really enjoy doing it. My first effort was the closely sewn row, using Edmar threads and A’broder

Next came the square with straight stitch corners and a Rhodes stitch centre .

 

My previous ‘fiddling’ was too messy to add, so I did it again here. I broke it down to the parts. The yellow came first then the tan below that, after which I combined them as I did on the other work, but mirror imaged them as well.

 

The pink one was where I tried to shorten/lengthen the upright bar into a curve, with a green 3 bar couched stitch. Gee I have forgotten the name of this stitch.

 

and having some thread still in the needle I did an up and down Half-

Cretan stitch

 

Half-Cretan a good name for the stitch which marks our half-way of the TAST.

Thanks Sharon.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Nice, I especially like the up and down!

  2. Really nice.wish i could be as orderly and disciplined as you.

    neki desu

  3. [...] of CrazyQstitcher did a sampler using the half chevron. I loved her square, layers and borders. And I should have known I wouldn’t be the only one [...]

  4. LOL Neki, no way am I organized or disciplined so it must be Aida to the rescue.
    Thank you all for your encouraging comments, I really appreciate them

  5. this is great stuff maureen, quit being so modest, everything you do is interesting and good!
    ktj


Leave a Reply

Categories

Welcome to My Blog

My Hobby Pursuits...

emmelinesplace

I love to create, often I create a mess. Occasionally I create something useful. On rare occasions I get really excited.I love old buildings, especially ruins and when I remember to take my camera, I share photos

In the Ever After

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

KenMaursCorner

My personal slant on my attempts at creative stitching,my garden,my feline family and the odd(very odd) comment on Life in general)

Susan Hook's embroidery and crafts

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

stitches and Life

A place to share with others - my love of needlework and Crazy Quilting which my daughter introduced me into some time ago.

sooner or later

everyone will be blogging

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

